“The only truth is music.” ― Jack Kerouac

My top 10…

Well I decided to have a moment of honesty here and sort my iTunes playlist to my top 10 most played songs, and to post it here regardless of how embarrassing that list may be.

Here it goes:
1. Lifeboats – Snow Patrol
2. The Fear – Ben Howard
3. Rest of your days – Mansions on the Moon
4. Leaves Fall – Mansions on the Moon
5. Take a Look – Mansions on the Moon
6. Desert Island – Mansions on the Moon
7. The A Team – Ed Sheeran
8. You need me I don’t need you – Ed Sheeran
9. Lego House – Ed Sheeran
10. Spanish Sahara – Foals

Ok, so that wasn’t as bad as I thought it’d be. I’m not sure how reflective that list is of my current musical taste though as I think the play count was somehow reset a few weeks ago.

Some of my top favourite songs at the moment off of the top of my head are:
Closer – Tegan & Sara
Dull Tool – Fiona Apple
The Wolves – Ben Howard
Tall Tales for Spring – Vanessa Carlton
Hands Clean – Alanis Morissette
People help the people – Birdy
New York – Snow Patrol
Save Me – Gotye
Little Lies – Fleetwood Mac
The Fellowship of the Ring – Lord of the Rings Soundtrack

Hopefully there is a song in there that inspires you to check out a new artist.

LJ

2 thoughts on ““The only truth is music.” ― Jack Kerouac

    • Hi Jessica,
      I usually follow recommendations on Twitter or I surf Youtube sometimes.
      I recently discovered Songza and I love it. It’s great for a variety of music because I tend to listen to the same stuff on my ipod.
      My favourite playlist is “Epic Film Scores” or “Female Singer-Songwriters.”

      LJ

Leave a Reply

